New Year Thoughts

“This I recall to my mind, therefore have I hope.

It is of the LORD’S mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not.

They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.

The LORD is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will
I hope in him.

The LORD is good unto them that wait for him, to the soul that seeketh him.

It is good that a man should both hope and quietly wait for the salvation of the LORD.”—Lamentations 3:21–26

I like the start of the new year because it seems like I get a new start, if only for a few hours or minutes. I like the Lamentations’ verses because they tell me that God’s mercy and compassion is new every morning, so every day can be like the beginning of the new year because my GOD is FAITHFUL.

Leave a Reply

